Book Launch in St Germain

     Lauren Elkin’s debut novel Une année à Venise (English title Floating Cities) is coming out in France today and I’ve been invited to the book launch this evening. As those who have been following my Facebook and Twitter accounts may have guessed, I’m pretty excited! 

     I met Lauren at a conference in London last November and was much taken with her friendly, vivacious manner and fascinating take on Elizabeth Bowen. She was a reassuring figure among the older, more intimidating, academics. Delighted to find in her a fellow writer and Parisian, I was most impressed (and maybe also a trifle envious!) when she mentioned her first book was being published. Here is her own take on this important day, as well as an interview she gave on Bookslut  earlier this month. 

 

About Miss Darcy's Library

I love books - buying books, reading books, discussing books, and generally admiring them from all angles (except the e-book). I also love tea, roses, and my dogs, and seldom pass up an opportunity to slip them into the conversation.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Launch in St Germain

  1. Anbolyn says:

    Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. Sarah Lee says:

    Hey didn’t realise Lauren is also a novelist! Please pass on my congrats and I hope you’ve enjoyed the book launch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

